Awards and Honours 2020

List is filtered with:

reset filter
Congratulations to Martí Perarnau Llobet for winning the "NJP Early Career Award"

For his seminal and pioneering work in the area of quantum thermodynamics which “significantly improved our understanding of how fundamental thermodynamic processes behave in the quantum regime", Martí Perarnau Llobet, former postdoc in Ignacio Cirac's theory group, has received the NJP Early Career Award. more

<p>Flore Kunst is the first awardee of the new Swedish "Oseen Medal" </p>

Flore Kunst, postdoc in Ignacio Cirac's Theory Group, is awarded with the "Oseen Medal" for the best doctoral thesis. After being named "Female Physicist of the Week" by the German Physical Society (DFG) in March 2020, this is already the second award the talented young scientist has been honoured with this year more

<p>Flore Kunst is the “Female Physicist of the Week”</p>

Dr. Flore Kunst, Postdoc researcher in the Theory group at MPQ, which is directed by Ignacio Cirac, was nominated the “Female Physicist of the Week” by the German Physical Society (DPG). With this initiative the DPG wants to create more awareness for physics not being a purely male domain. more

Norbert Schuch wins his second ERC grant

The European Research Council (ERC) has announced its new Consolidator Grants for the year 2019. One of the coveted grants is awarded to Norbert Schuch, who can now continue his research on complex quantum systems for at least another five years. more

Go to Editor View