Scientific Members and Directors

Current Directors

Director of the Group Quantum Many Body Systems more
Director of the Group Theory more
Director of the Group Attosecond Physics more

Director of the group Quantum Dynamics more

Emeritus Directors

Founding Director of the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Oprics more

Former Directors

External Scientific Members

Institute of Chemistry 
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem 
Department of Physics and Astronomy 
Texas A&M University
Institute for Quantum Optics and Quantum Information (IQOQI)
Austrian Academy of Sciences more

Head of the Institute

Director of the Group Quantum Many Body Systems
Executive Director more
Head of Administration more

Research Group Leaders

Rydberg-dressed Quantum Many-Body Systems more
Quantum Networks more
Theory of Quantum Matter more


Currently there about 350 people employed at the MPQ, of which 200 employees are researchers. 

External Committees

General Advisory Board
Scientific Advisory Board

Go to Editor View