List is filtered with:

reset filter

Prof. Matthias Kling has been named a Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS) more

The John Steward Bell Prize for Research on Fundamental Issues in Quantum Mechanics and Their Applications, or simply Bell Prize in short, recognizes the world's most significant contributions to the fundamentals of quantum mechanics. This week, the price which is well known and regarded amongst physicists was awarded to two great pioneers of quantum science and technology: Ignacio Cirac and Peter Zoller. more

Johannes Zeiher, former doctoral student at the MPQ, receives the Otto Hahn Medal of the Max Planck Society for his outstanding doctoral thesis. It is a special honor for excellent junior researchers more

The University of Buenos Aires (UBA), Argentina's largest and most important university, has awarded an honorary doctorate to Prof. Ignacio Cirac, Director at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics and Head of the Theory Department. more

Together with Peter Zoller, David Deutsch and Peter Shor, Ignacio Cirac receives the award for his seminal work in the fields of quantum computing. more

Professor Ferenc Krausz receives the prize in honor of his research in the field of high-field physics and pioneering achievements in the field of attosecond physics

The new MPQ Distinguished Scholar, Professor of Electrical Engineering and, by courtesy, of Applied Physics at Stanford University, is currently a Visiting Scientist at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics more

Go to Editor View