List is filtered with:

reset filter

At the opening of the academic year, the Universidad Europea de Madrid awarded the Honorary Doctorate to Professor Ignacio Cirac on 22 September 2016. more

The Austrian scientist Professor Dr. Reinhard Kienberger, Chair of Laser and X-Ray Physics at the Technische Universität München and Max Planck Fellow at MPQ, will receive the “2016 Prize for Research in Laser Science and Applications” from the European Physical Society (EPS). more

Marcus Seidel, who joined the group of Prof. Ferenc Krausz in 2012, has been selected as the winner of the Tingye Li Innovation Prize at the Conference on Lasers and Electro-Optics (CLEO 2016). more

On 5 June 2016, Immanuel Bloch will receive the “2015 Harvey Prize” in Science and Technology from the Israel Institute of Technology (Technion) in Haifa. more

Professor Ignacio Cirac, Director at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics (Garching, near Munich) and head of the Theory Division, will be accepted to the Royal-Spanish Academy of Sciences as an ordinary member in a ceremonial act on 25 May, 2016. more

The Board of the “Deutsche Akademie der Naturforscher Leopoldina – Nationale Akademie der Wissenschaften” has elected Professor Ferenc Krausz, Director at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics in Garching and Chair of Experimental Physics at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität (LMU) Munich, as a member in recognition of his “scientific achievements and personality”. more

Go to Editor View