Max Planck Institute of
Quantum Optics

P.O.Box 13 27
D-85741 Garching, Germany

Hans-Kopfermann-Str. 1
D-85748 Garching, Germany

Phone: + 49 (89) 3 29 05 - 0
Fax:    + 49 (89) 3 29 05 - 200

Contact Person

Scientific Awards

List is filtered with:

reset filter
Teaser 1557239132

Prof. Ignacio Cirac receives the Micius Quantum Prize 2018  

May 07, 2019
Together with Peter Zoller, David Deutsch and Peter Shor, Ignacio Cirac receives the award for his seminal work in the fields of quantum computing. [more]

Vladilen Letokhov Medal’s First Recipien  

April 03, 2019
Professor Ferenc Krausz receives the prize in honor of his research in the field of high-field physics and pioneering achievements in the field of attosecond physics [more]
Original 1553793358

Jelena Vučković named MPQ Distinguished Scholar

March 28, 2019
The new MPQ Distinguished Scholar, Professor of Electrical Engineering and, by courtesy, of Applied Physics at Stanford University, is currently a Visiting Scientist at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics [more]
Original 1551257747

Excellence in Reviewing

February 27, 2019
APS honours Vladislav S. Yakovlev as outstanding referee [more]
Original 1546859708

Boost for Attosecond Science  

January 07, 2019
Matthias Kling joins the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics (MPQ) in Garching in January 2019 as a Max Planck Fellow. [more]

Martí Perarnau Llobet Receives 2018 UPC Thesis Award  

November 12, 2018
Martí Perarnau, a postdoc at the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics, has won an Extraordinary PhD Award for his outstanding doctoral work at the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC). [more]

Alejandro González Tudela Wins RSEF-BBVA Prize for Young Researchers

November 08, 2018
The Royal Spanish Society for Physics (Real Sociedad Española de Física, RSEF) and the BBVA Foundation honour the Max Planck alumnus for his groundbreaking research in theoretical physics. [more]

Nathalie Picqué Elected as 2019 OSA Fellow  

November 06, 2018
Each year, the title “Fellow” is awarded to OSA members for outstanding achievements in the field of optics and photonics. [more]
loading content
Go to Editor View