News


Unterstrich

Press










Unterstrich

Disclaimer


Below is the information required by law about the Internet web site of the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics (http://www.mpq.mpg.de) as well as important legal points.


Host
The host of this Internet web site is the Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V. to be rendered in English as the "Max Planck Society for the Advancement of Science".

Address
Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V.
Hofgartenstrasse 8
D-80539 München
Germany
Telephone: +49 (89) 2108-0

Internet
http://www.mpg.de/

Register of societies
The Max Planck Society is registered in the register of societies at the district council in Berlin-Charlottenburg. The registration number is VR 13378 Nz.

Representatives
The Max Planck Society is officially represented by its Board of Directors, which in turn is represented by the President of the Society, Professor Dr. Martin Stratmann, and by the Secretary General, Dr. Ludwig Kronthaler.

Value added tax identification number
The value added tax identification number of the Max Planck Society is DE 129517720.

Editor
The editor responsible for the content of this Internet web site of the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics is:
Dr. Olivia Meyer-Streng
Press & Public Relations
Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Hans-Kopfermann-Straße 1
D-85748 Garching
Phone: +49 (89) 32905 - 0
Fax: +49 (89) 32905 200

Legal structure
The Max Planck Society is a non-profit research organisation, which is organised as a registered society. All of the institutes und facilities of the Max Planck Society are relatively autonomous as far as organisation and research are concerned, but the institutions and facilities have no legal capacity of their own. This also applies for the Institute of this web site, the Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics.

Disclaimer
The Max Planck Society makes every effort to provide timely and accurate information. Nevertheless, mistakes and confusions may occur. The Max Planck Society does not assume liability for relevance, accuracy and completeness of the information provided. The Max Planck Society is only liable for material or immaterial damages if it can be proved that the Max Planck Society caused damage deliberately or through gross negligence. The damages include those which arise from the use or misuse of the information provided or direct or indirect damages which arise through the use of faulty or incomplete information. The same goes for the software available free of charge which can be used for downloading. The Max Planck Society reserves the right to change, supplement, or delete some or all of the information on its Internet web site without notice. Similarly, the Society also reserves the right to temporarily or permanently discontinue the Internet web site.

Individuals or organisations providing information on the internet are only responsible for illegal and punishable contents derived from other sources which are accessed by direct or indirect connections, e.g. links, if the individuals and organisations are aware of the nature of these contents on these web sites. Contents derived from other sources are noted appropriately. The Max Planck Society has no influence whatsoever on contents derived from another sources and does not promote them. The Max Planck Society has no knowledge of illegal or offensive contents contained in the linked web sites from other information providers. If there are illegal and offensive contents on the web sites of other information providers, the Max Planck Society distances itself from these contents.

Copyright
The layout, graphics and other contents of this homepage are protected by copyright law.

Aktuelles


Unterstrich

Presse










Unterstrich

Impressum

Die nachstehenden Informationen enthalten die gesetzlich vorgesehenen Pflichtangaben zur Anbieterkennzeichnung, sowie wichtige rechtliche Hinweise zur Internetpräsenz des Max-Planck-Instituts für Quantenoptik in Garching(http://www.mpq.mpg.de).

Anbieter
Anbieter dieser Internetpräsenz ist im Rechtssinne die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V.

Adresse
Max-Planck-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Wissenschaften e.V.
Hofgartenstrasse 8
80539 München

Telefon
089/2108-0.

Internet
http://www.mpg.de

Vereinsregister
Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft ist im Vereinsregister des Amtsgerichts Berlin Charlottenburg unter der Registernummer VR 13378 Nz eingetragen.

Vertreter
Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft wird gesetzlich vertreten durch den Vereinsvorstand, dieser wiederum wird vertreten durch den Präsidenten, Prof. Dr. Peter Gruss, und den Generalsekretär Dr. Ludwig Kronthaler.

Umsatzsteueridentifikationsnummer
Die Umsatzsteueridentifikationsnummer der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft lautet: DE 129517720.

Redaktionsverantwortliche
Redaktionsverantwortlicher für die Internetpräsenz des Max-Planck-Instituts für Quantenoptik ist
Dr. Olivia Meyer-Streng
Presse & Kommunikation
Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik
Telefon: +49 - 89 / 32905 213
Fax: +49 - 89 / 32905 200


Rechtliche Hinweise zur Organisationsform
Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft ist eine gemeinnützige Forschungseinrichtung, die in der Rechtsform eines eingetragenen Vereins organisiert ist. Die Institute und Einrichtungen der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft sind organisatorisch weitgehend selbständig und haben in der Regel keine eigene Rechtspersönlichkeit. Dies gilt auch für das Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik, auf dessen Internetpräsenz Sie sich befinden.

Rechtliche Hinweise zur Haftung / Disclaimer
Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft ist um Richtigkeit und Aktualität der auf dieser Internetpräsenz bereitgestellten Informationen bemüht. Trotzdem können Fehler und Unklarheiten nicht vollständig ausgeschlossen werden. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft übernimmt deshalb keine Gewähr für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der bereitgestellten Informationen. Für Schäden materieller oder immaterieller Art. die durch die Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung der dargebotenen Informationen bzw. durch die Nutzung fehlerhafter und unvollständiger Informationen unmittelbar oder mittelbar verursacht werden, haftet die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft nicht, sofern ihr nicht nachweislich vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Verschulden zur Last fällt. Gleiches gilt für kostenlos zum Download bereitgehaltene Software. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft behält es sich vor, Teile des Internetangebots oder das gesamte Angebot ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig einzustellen.

Die Verantwortlichkeit für "fremde Inhalte", die beispielsweise durch direkte oder indirekte Verknüpfungen (z.B. sogenannte "Links") zu anderen Anbietern bereitgehalten werden, setzt unter anderem positive Kenntnis des rechtswidrigen bzw. strafbaren Inhaltes voraus. "Fremde Inhalte" sind in geeigneter Weise gekennzeichnet. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft hat auf "fremde Inhalte" keinerlei Einfluss und macht sich diese Inhalte auch nicht zu Eigen. Die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft hat keine positive Kenntnis über rechtswidrige oder anstößige Inhalte auf den verknüpften Seiten fremder Anbieter. Sollten auf den verknüpften Seiten fremder anbietet dennoch rechtswidrige oder anstößige Inhalte enthalten sein, so distanziert sich die Max-Planck-Gesellschaft von diesen Inhalten ausdrücklich.

Rechtliche Hinweise zum Urheberrecht
Das Layout der Homepage, die verwendeten Grafiken sowie die sonstigen Inhalte sind urheberrechtlich geschützt.