News




Unterstrich

Press












Unterstrich

Research Groups

pbarheliumatom_klANTIMATTER SPECTROSCOPY
Dr. Masaki Hori

The Research Group 'antimatter spectroscopy', since 2013 financed by an ERC Starting Grant, carries out precise laser and microwave spectroscopy of atoms containing antimatter, and develops new techniques to manipulate antimatter particles using superconducting radiofrequency traps. ...

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Contact     interner Link Profile

Goulielmakis_webATTOELECTRONICS
Dr. Eleftherios Goulielmakis

Attoelectronics is a term coined to describe the capability of triggering, as well as driving the motion of electrons within tens to thousands of attoseconds (1 as =10-18 sec); that is, on the native time scale of electronic processes in the fundamental constituents of matter--i.e. in atoms, molecules or more complex quantum systems such as a nanoparticles or nanostructures.

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Contact     interner Link Profile
Pohl_teaser_webMUONIC ATOMS
Dr. Randolf Pohl

Our research is dedicated to laser spectroscopy of muonic atoms and ions. These are exotic systems in which one negative muon replaces the atoms' electrons. Muons are very the heavy brothers of electrons. Both are point-like particles, but muons are about 200 times heavier. Therefore, muons get on average 200 times closer to the atomic nucleus than electrons do.This makes the muon much more sensitive to the properties of the nucleus.

 

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Contact     interner Link Profile

Aktuelles




Unterstrich

Presse












Unterstrich

Forschungsgruppen

pbarheliumatom_klANTIMATTER SPECTROSCOPY
Dr. Masaki Hori

Die seit 2013 über ein ERC Starting Grant finanzierte Forschungsgruppe „Antimatter Spectroscopy“ hat das Ziel, die Spektrallinien von Atomen aus Antimaterie mit Laser- und Mikrowellen-Strahlung extrem genau zu bestimmen. In diesem Rahmen entwickelt sie neuartige supraleitende Radiofrequenzfallen, ...

interner Link Homepage    interner Link Kontakt     interner Link Profil
Goulielmakis_webATTOELECTRONICS
Dr. Eleftherios Goulielmakis

Der Begriff “Attoelectronics“ bezeichnet die Möglichkeit, die Bewegung von Elektronen mit einer Genauigkeit von 10 bis 1000 Attosekunden (1 as =10-18 sec) in Gang zu setzen und zu steuern; das entspricht der natürlichen Zeitskala, auf der elektronische Prozesse in den fundamentalen Bausteinen der Materie ablaufen, d.h. in Atomen, Molekülen oder auch in komplexeren Quantensystemen wie Nanopartikeln oder Nanostrukturen.

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Kontakt     interner Link Profil
Pohl_teaser_webMUONIC ATOMS
Dr. Randolf Pohl

Im Zentrum unserer Forschung steht die Laserspektroskopie von myonischen Atomen und Ionen. In diesen exotischen Atomen ersetzt ein Myon die Hüllenelektronen. Myonen sind die schweren Cousins der Elektronen und wie diese punktförmige Elementarteilchen. Seine große Masse – ein Myon ist 200mal schwerer als ein Elektron – bewirkt, dass das Myon dem Atomkern 200mal näher kommt als ein Elektron.

 

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Kontakt     interner Link Profil