News


Unterstrich

Press










Unterstrich

Divisions

laserspek_kl_web1

LASER SPECTROSCOPY
Prof. Dr. Theodor W. Hänsch

Are fundamental constants really constant?  Are there detectable differences between matter and antimatter? How well can quantum mechanics describe simple hydrogen-like atoms and ions? Are there limits to the possible accuracy of optical atomic clocks? ...

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Contact     interner Link Profile   


quante_kl_webQUANTUM DYNAMICS
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rempe

En route into the new quantum world - Even one century after its invention quantum physics still remains extremely fascinating. This is because the quantum world is so radically different from the classical world of our everyday experience. ...

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Contact     interner Link Profile  
cirac-logo1_klTHEORY
Prof. Dr. J. Ignacio Cirac

The quantum world of atoms, molecules, and photons, is plagued by strange and paradoxical phenomena that challenge all our intuitions. For example, these microscopic particles can tunnel through classically forbidden regions, ...

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Contact     interner Link Profile
Krausz_logo_kl_web

ATTOSECOND PHYSICS
Prof. Dr. Ferenc Krausz

How can we control electronic currents in ever smaller and faster circuits for developing more powerful computers and telecommunication systems? How is the structure of molecules affected by electronic excitation? ...

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Contact     interner Link Profile  


bloch_1201Quantum Many Body Systems
Prof. Dr. Immanuel Bloch

Understanding interacting quantum many body systems and engineering and exploiting such quantum systems for quantum information purposes pose some of the most outstanding challenges in quantum physics....

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Contact     interner Link Profile

Aktuelles


Unterstrich

Presse










Unterstrich

Abteilungen

laserspek_kl_web1

LASER-SPEKTROSKOPIE
Prof. Dr. Theodor W. Hänsch

Sind die Naturkonstanten wirklich konstant? Gibt es nachweisbare Unterschiede zwischen Materie und Antimaterie? Wie gut beschreibt die Quantenmechanik wasserstoffähnliche Atome und Ionen? Gibt es prinzipielle Grenzen für die Genauigkeit von optischen Atomuhren? ...

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Kontakt     interner Link Profil   


quante_kl_webQUANTENDYNAMIK
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Rempe

Auf dem Weg in die neue Quantenwelt - Selbst ein Jahrhundert nach ihrer Entdeckung hat die Quantenphysik nichts von ihrer Faszination verloren. Das liegt daran, dass die Quantenwelt so radikal anders ist als die klassische Alltagswelt. Eine der Anschauung besonders zuwiderlaufende Eigenschaft von Quantensystemen   ...

 interner Link Homepage     interner Link Kontakt     interner Link Profil    


cirac-logo1_klTHEORIE
Prof. Dr. J. Ignacio Cirac

Die Quantenwelt der Atome, Moleküle und Photonen weist merkwürdige und paradoxe Eigenschaften auf, die unserer Intuition zuwider laufen. So schaffen es die mikroskopischen Teilchen z. B., durch klassisch „verbotene“ Gebiete zu tunneln, verhalten sich so, als seien sie gleichzeitig an verschiedenen Orten, oder ...

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Kontakt     interner Link Profil  

Krausz_logo_kl_web

ATTOSEKUNDENPHYSIK
Prof. Dr. Ferenc Krausz

Wie können wir elektrische Ströme in immer kleineren und schnelleren Schaltkreisen kontrollieren, um leistungsfähigere Computer und Telekommunikationssysteme zu entwickeln? Wie wird die Struktur von Molekülen durch die Anregung ihrer Elektronen beeinflusst? ...

 interner Link Homepage     interner Link Kontakt     interner Link Profil    


bloch_1201QUANTEN-VIELTEILCHENSYSTEME
Prof. Dr. Immanuel Bloch

Die Wechselwirkungen innerhalb von Quanten-Vielteilchensystemen zu verstehen und diese Systeme im Hinblick auf Quanteninformation gezielt zu gestalten und zu nutzen, zählt zu den größten Herausforderungen der Quantenphysik. ...

interner Link Homepage     interner Link Kontakt     interner Link Profil